ISBN: 9781555718398
Pages: 316

Each One A Hero

A Novel of War and Brotherhood

In the tradition of Catch 22 and M*A*S*H, Each One a Hero stretches the limits and dynamics of military service. By some odd chance, should The Big Lebowski and Platoon unite and decide to procreate, this tale of fiction, taking place during the Vietnam War, would be the product of such an imperfect union.

In July of 1967, a rebellious college dropout finds himself serving with the Eleventh Armored Cavalry Regiment in Vietnam. He is not your prototypical draftee. His irreverent demeanor, offbeat sense of humor and optimistic attitude help to buoy him, as he faces the horrors of war while keeping a watchful eye on the churning turbulence of change blowing across America.

As friends become nightly news statistics, he has no choice but to absorb the pain and continue to fight; fight for his own and for his brothers’ survival. Is there any meaning in all this death and destruction? Does God actually exist?

One must be patient. The answers are revealed in due time.

list price $19.95
your price $15.95
Copyright © 2017 Hellgate Press - All Rights Reserved | 800-795-4059